“As service design plays a critical role in shaping the transformation to the digital age, it will be one of the most important disciplines of the decade.”

Stefan Jost
Consultant & Head of Service Design

Get in touch

Service Design

The INVENSITY Center of Excellence (CoE) Service design supports companies in developing outstanding service offerings and service-related products and preparing them for market maturity. Using service design, we analyze current problems in your technical topic area, determine the actual needs of users and develop new concepts with the help of differentiated methods. We implement these concepts directly in prototypes, test them and accompany them until they are ready for the market.

Offer

Consulting Services

Our Consulting Services focus on supporting your organization to execute Service design itself and to create a service-oriented mindset. This is made possible through the three pillars:

  • Service design Training and Workshops
  • Service design: Processes and Templates
  • Service design Project Support

Supporting Services

Depending on the individual challenge, we offer you the possibility to book individual modules from our diverse service design method set to be able to achieve directly usable results. Examples for individual modules are: Ideation workshops, implementation of design research methods such as customer journey maps and user interviews as well as prototyping methods such as service blueprints and testing of technical feasibility.

Management Services

Management Services aim to deliver a holistic service offering for your individual use case as a seamless, positive experience for your customers using service design methodologies. Two examples are:

  1. Analysis Package: Using design research methods, we analyze your individual challenges and formulate concrete problems for the development of the services.
  2. Technical Service Development: Depending on the task and the project status, we develop ideas together with you after the analysis phase, build prototypes, test them for feasibility and support you in the implementation of the products and services. We use our broad expertise in technical product and service development in the B2B sector.

Service Design

Das INVENSITY Center of Excellence (CoE) Service Design unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, herausragende Service-Angebote und servicenahe Produkte zu entwickeln und für die Marktreife vorzubereiten. Anhand von Service Design analysieren wir aktuelle Problemstellungen in Ihrem technischen Themenumfeld, ermitteln die tatsächlichen Bedürfnisse der Nutzer und entwickeln mit Hilfe differenzierter Methoden neue Konzepte. Diese Konzepte setzen wir direkt in Prototypen um, testen sie und begleiten sie bis zur marktreifen Realisierung.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Stefan Jost
Consultant

Kontakt aufnehmen

Success Stories

Angebot

Consulting Services

Unsere Consulting Services fokussieren darauf, Ihre Organisation zu unterstützen, um Service Design selbst auszuführen und eine serviceorientierte Denkweise zu schaffen.

Dies wird ermöglicht durch die drei Säulen:

  • Service Design Training and Workshops
  • Service Design: Processes and Templates
  • Service Design Project Support

Supporting Services

Abhängig von der individuellen Herausforderung bieten wir ihnen die Möglichkeit, aus unserem vielfältigen Service Design Methodenset einzelne Module zu buchen, um direkt verwertbare Ergebnisse erzielen zu können. Beispiele für einzelne Module sind: Ideation Workshops, Durchführung von Design Research Methoden wie z.B. Customer Journey Maps und User Interviews sowie Methoden des Prototyping wie bspw. Service Blueprints und das Testen der Technischen Umsetzbarkeit.

Management Services

Management Services zielen darauf ab für Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall ein ganzheitliches Service-Angebot als nahtloses, positives Erlebnis für Ihre Kunden anhand des Einsatzes von Service Design Methoden zu liefern. Zwei Beispiele hierfür sind:

  1. Analysis Package: Durch den Einsatz von Methoden des Design Researchs analysieren wir Ihre individuellen Herausforderungen und formulieren konkrete Problemstellungen für die Entwicklung der Services.
  2. Technical Service Development: Je nach Aufgabenstellung und Projektstatus entwickeln wir, in Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen, nach der Analysephase gemeinsam Ideen, bauen Prototypen auf, testen diese auf Umsetzbarkeit und unterstützen Sie bei der Realisierung Implementierung der Produkte und Services. Dabei nutzen wir, insbesondere unsere breit aufgestellte Expertise der technischen Produkt- und Serviceentwicklung im B2B-Bereich