Product Safety

Product safety deals with the hazards that arise from the improper development of individual components and the risks to life and limb that accompany them. We act here in particular in Railway Safety, Machinery Safety, and CO2 reducing fuels.

Railway Safety

In rail applications, we are guided by DIN EN 50126, which addresses rail safety in addition to reliability, maintainability, and availability. In considering safety, we have focused on the mechanical effects on components such as vibration, welding, strength, insulation, etc.

You will benefit from our experience in performing hazard and risk analyses, safety assessments, and preparing standard work packages such as the safety management plan, the verification and validation plan, and the safety case.

We incorporate the Safety Instrumented Response Facility (SIRF) to comply with Functional Safety. It describes a methodology for demonstrating functional safety for rail vehicles coordinated in the railroad sector for the application area of vehicles.

Machinery Safety

We support you in carrying out safety assessments for compliance with the Machinery Directive according to DIN EN 12100 and DIN EN 13849.
These directives are a prerequisite for product approvals and the commissioning of machines.

CO2-reducing fuels

The use of synthetic fuels as an alternative to fossil fuels is becoming increasingly important. This also increases the need for safety. We can help you implement EN15940 and EN14214, which specify the use of such fuels. We can support you in preparing hazard and risk analyses, which is an essential prerequisite for the release of the fuels.

Updates | Safety Management

Do you have questions about the topic of Safety Management, or are you considering hiring external support?

Please feel free to contact me at any time. Click on the button below and choose a time slot without any complications so that we can discuss your project without any obligation and free of charge.

Schedule appointment

Sascha Hackmann
Head of Safety Management

Do you have questions about the topic of Safety Management, or are you considering hiring external support?

Please feel free to contact me at any time. Click on the button below and choose a time slot without any complications so that we can discuss your project without any obligation and free of charge.

Schedule appointment

Sascha Hackmann
Head of Safety Management

Product Safety

Produktsicherheit befasst sich mit den Gefahren, die durch die nicht fachgerechte Entwicklung einzelner Komponenten entstehen und mit den Risiken für Leib und Leben, die damit einhergehen. Wir agieren hier insbesondere in den Bereichen Railway Safety, Machinery Safety sowie mit CO2 reduzierenden Kraftstoffen.

Railway Safety

In der Bahnanwendung orientieren wir uns an der DIN EN 50126, die neben Zuverlässigkeit, Wartbarkeit und Verfügbarkeit auch die Sicherheit der Schienenfahrzeuge behandelt. Bei der Betrachtung der Sicherheit haben wir uns dabei auf die mechanischen Auswirkungen auf die Komponenten konzentriert wie Schwingung, Schweißen, Festigkeit, Isolation etc.

Sie profitieren dabei von unserer Erfahrung bei der Durchführung von Gefahren und Risikoanalysen, von Sicherheitsassessments sowie der Erstellung gängiger Arbeitspakete wie dem Sicherheitsmanagementplan, dem Verifikations- und Validierungsplan und dem Sicherheitsnachweis.

Zur Einhaltung der Funktionalen Sicherheit beziehen wir die Sicherheitsrichtlinie Fahrzeug (SIRF) mit ein. Sie beschreibt eine im Eisenbahnsektor für den Anwendungsbereich Fahrzeuge abgestimmte Methodik zum Nachweis der funktionalen Sicherheit für Schienenfahrzeuge

Machinery Safety

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Durchführung von Sicherheitsassessments zur Einhaltung der Maschinenrichtlinie nach DIN EN 12100 und DIN EN 13849.
Diese Richtlinien sind Voraussetzung für Produktfreigaben und der Inbetriebnahme von Maschinen.

CO2 reduzierende Kraftstoffe

Der Einsatz von synthetischen Kraftstoffen als Alternative zu fossilen Brennstoffen wird immer wichtiger. Damit steigt auch der Bedarf an Sicherheit. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Umsetzung der EN15940 und EN14214, die die Verwendung solcher Kraftstoffe festlegt. Unterstützen können wir Sie bei der Erstellung von Gefahren und Risikoanalysen, die für die Freigabe der Kraftstoffe eine wesentliche Voraussetzung ist.

Updates | Safety Management

Sie haben Fragen zum Themenbereich Safety Management oder erwägen eine externe Unterstützung zu beauftragen?

Nehmen Sie dazu jederzeit gerne Kontakt mit mir auf. Klicken Sie auf den unten stehenden Button und suchen Sie sich ganz unkompliziert einen Zeitslot aus, damit wir uns unverbindlich und kostenfrei über Ihr Vorhaben austauschen können.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren

Sascha Hackmann
Head of Safety Management

Sie haben Fragen zum Themenbereich Safety Management oder erwägen eine externe Unterstützung zu beauftragen?

Nehmen Sie dazu jederzeit gerne Kontakt mit mir auf. Klicken Sie auf den unten stehenden Button und suchen Sie sich ganz unkompliziert einen Zeitslot aus, damit wir uns unverbindlich und kostenfrei über Ihr Vorhaben austauschen können.

Beratungstermin vereinbaren

Sascha Hackmann
Head of Safety Management