Mergers & Acquisitions

INVENSITY offers excellent transaction advice for buy- and sell-side in the technological environment

Each team of INVENSITY consists of our transaction advisory experts as well as experienced colleagues from our day-to-day operations, who contribute their profound industry expertise to a successful transaction

Your contact

Matthias Welge
Principal Consultant

Get in touch

Offer

Transaction Preparation

For the buyer side, INVENSITY can quickly identify “deal-breakers” and significant risks before granting exclusivity. Our particular expertise lies in technology and innovation risks.

INVENSITY can also assist in the identification of target companies when M&A is considered to complement the company growth strategy. INVENSITY sifts through the market in search of suitable targets that can expand the product portfolio or technical capabilities. Initial contacts with the high-priority target companies can be established through the proven INVENSITY network in the technology sector.

For the seller side, good preparation of the sales activities leads to a higher company sale price. Firstly, the seller can concentrate on conducting negotiations and is not under pressure to prepare sensitive documents in the “hot” acquisition phase. Secondly, a good chain of arguments can be established on how to fill the future cash flow planning and sales pipeline with realistic growth options.

Due Dilligence

Classical due diligence has a blind spot: it refers almost exclusively to business figures and also only to the past and present. It ignores the true capabilities of a company as well as future potentials. It is therefore questionable whether the actual goal of due diligence – to determine a realistic purchase price – can be achieved with a backward-looking and static approach.

INVENSITY helps to see a company with two open eyes. As technology and innovation consultants, we work in the development departments of the world’s leading technology companies. We understand the technology behind the products. We help to develop them. Therefore, we know how products are successfully developed and what skills are required to do so. We also have a good insight into the technological markets and future products. INVENSITY has a deep understanding of how companies function and develop.

We transfer this knowledge to due diligence to provide a unique service, both for investors and the seller side.

Transaction Follow-up

The implementation of the results of due diligence is a prerequisite for a transaction to pay off. This includes the risk minimization measures from the Red Flag Report as well as the implementation of the positive potential in a roadmap or a 100-day plan.

INVENSITY starts the activities after the transaction with a future-oriented corporate mission statement and strategy. A roadmap for sales and technology is derived from this. In the next step, based on our industry expertise, the various activities are combined into a growth strategy for the company.

INVENSITY is also able to set up a small and flexible Integration Management Office (IMO). In this office, a joint program management team consisting of INVENSITY consultants and employees of the acquired or merged company will work together. They support the planning and implementation of the defined activities.

INVENSITY Competencies

CONSULTING

Accelerate your development

CAREER

Let’s make things better

© Copyright 2007 – 2020   |   All Rights Reserved 

INVENSITY Competencies

CONSULTING

Accelerate your development

Career

Let’s make things better

© Copyright 2007 – 2020
All Rights Reserved

Mergers & Acquisitions

INVENSITY bietet exzellente Transaktionsberatung für Buy- und Sell-Side im technologischen Umfeld

Jedes Team von INVENSITY besteht aus unseren Experten für Transaktionsberatung sowie erfahrenen Kollegen aus unserem operativen Tagesgeschäft, die ihre tiefgreifende Branchenexpertise für eine erfolgreiche Transaktion einbringen

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Matthias Welge
Principal Consultant

Kontakt aufnehmen

Angebot

Transaktionsvorbereitung

Für die Käuferseite kann INVENSITY schnell „Deal-Breaker“ und wesentliche Risiken identifizieren, bevor Exklusivität gewährt wird. Unsere besondere Kompetenz liegt dabei in Technologie- und Innovationsrisiken.

INVENSITY kann auch bei der Identifizierung von Zielunternehmen unterstützen, wenn M&A als Ergänzung der Firmenwachstumsstrategie in Betracht gezogen wird. INVENSITY durchsiebt den Markt auf der Suche nach geeigneten Zielen, die das Produktportfolio oder die technischen Fähigkeiten erweitern können. Erste Kontakte zu den hochpriorisierten Zielunternehmen können durch das bewährte INVENSITY-Netzwerk im Technologiesektor hergestellt werden.

Für die Verkäuferseite führt die gute Vorbereitung der Verkaufsaktivitäten zu einem höheren Unternehmensverkaufspreis. Erstens kann der Verkäufer sich auf die Verhandlungsführung konzentrieren und gerät nicht unter Druck, sensible Dokumente in der „heißen“ Akquisitionsphase zu erstellen. Zweitens kann eine gute Argumentationskette aufgebaut werden, wie die zukünftigen Cashflow-Planungen und Umsatz-Pipeline mit realistischen Wachstumsoptionen befüllt werden können.

Due Dilligence Leistungen

Klassische Due Diligence hat einen blinden Fleck: Sie bezieht sich fast ausschließlich auf Geschäftszahlen und auch nur auf die Vergangenheit bis Gegenwart. Sie ignoriert die wahren Fähigkeiten einer Firma sowie zukünftige Potenziale. Von daher darf angezweifelt werden, ob das eigentliche Ziel einer Due Diligence – einen realistischen Kaufpreis zu bestimmen – mit einem rückwärtsorientierten und statischen Ansatz erreicht wird.

INVENSITY hilft, eine Firma mit zwei geöffneten Augen zu sehen. Als Technologie- und Innovationsberatung arbeiten wir in den Entwicklungsabteilungen von weltweit führenden Technologiefirmen. Wir verstehen die Technologie hinter den Produkten. Wir entwickeln sie mit. Daher wissen wir auch, wie Produkte erfolgreich entwickelt werden und welche Fähigkeiten dafür notwendig sind. Wir haben zudem einen guten Einblick in die technologischen Märkte und zukünftigen Produkte. INVENSITY hat ein tiefes Verständnis wie Firmen funktionieren und entwickeln.

Wir transferieren dieses Wissen auf die Due Diligence, um einen einzigartigen Service anzubieten, sowohl für Investoren als auch die Verkäuferseite.

Transaktionsnachbereitung

Die Umsetzung der Ergebnisse der Due Diligence ist Voraussetzung, dass sich eine Transaktion auszahlt. Dazu gehören die Maßnahmen zur Risikominimierung aus dem Red-Flag-Report ebenso wie die Umsetzung der positiven Potentiale in einer Roadmap oder einem 100-Tage-Plan.

INVENSITY beginnt die Aktivitäten nach der Transaktion mit einem zukunftsorientierten Unternehmensleitbild und Strategie. Daraus leitet sich eine Roadmap für Vertrieb und Technologie ab. Im nächsten Schritt werden auf Basis unserer Industrieexpertise die verschiedenen Aktivitäten zu einer Wachstumsstrategie für das Unternehmen verbunden.

INVENSITY ist auch in der Lage ein kleines und flexibles Integration-Management-Office (IMO) aufzusetzen. In diesem arbeitet ein gemeinsames Programmmanagement-Team bestehend aus Beratern von INVENSITY und Mitarbeitern des gekauften oder der verschmolzenen Unternehmen. Sie unterstützen die Planung und Durchführung der festgelegten Aktivitäten.

INVENSITY Kompetenzen

CONSULTING

Gemeinsam Werte schaffen

KARRIERE

Jetzt die Welt verändern

© Copyright 2007 – 2020   |   All Rights Reserved 

INVENSITY Kompetenzen

CONSULTING

Gemeinsam Werte schaffen

KARRIERE

Jetzt die Welt verändern

© Copyright 2007 – 2020
All Rights Reserved